Seattle, Queen of Green!


I know that this blog site has been a place where my friend and I can rant and rage about our frustrations (at least that’s what it has sort of turned into), but I finally have something positive to share with you! Today all Seattle restaurants (from taco trucks to big restaurants) will be using either recyclable or compostable take out dishes and boxes according to the new law. This should apparently save 6,000 tons of waste per year!

I also heard that Seattle is first in the entire North American continent to establish this law (but I heard it on the TV and I can’t find sources). Regardless, I am happy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

