Why do people justify the bad things people in leadership do?


I don’t normally watch this show, but I watched a blip of Dr. Phil the other day and thought this segment was interesting: http://www.drphil.com/shows/show/1529 The show was about why good people do bad things (like the Stanford Prison Experiment), but I found it interesting when the soldier told Dr. Phil about performing the “suicide test” to please his commander. I have encountered a lot of stories on the news and in my personal life where people who know and respect the person (usually in leadership) stand up for the person’s horrific actions.

I just don’t understand it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

